2020 Session 1: Enhanced Forms: Why Configurable Forms Are a Lifesaver

Welcome to the discussion board for our first Customer Roundtables session, Enhanced Forms: Why Configurable Forms Are a Lifesaver.

MasterControl Backline Support Engineer @Christopher.Gumpper will be live answering questions starting at 12:45 p.m. EDT on August 11. You can ask questions before the session and the live Cafe conversation and interact with fellow customers in this board.

If you haven’t heard of Customer Roundtables, go to this challenge that explains this new, live series and how you can sign up for future sessions.

Introduce yourself and tag Chris if you have a question you’d like him to answer.

3 Likes

Hi All,

I’m excited to hang out with you guys for a bit. My name is Christopher and I’ve been with MasterControl for 3 years. Before that I was a System Administrator at the Minnesota Department of Health. I have a regulatory background working in the regulated environmental laboratory industry for more than 10 years. I hope we can get you excited about getting rid of your paper processes!

Christopher

2 Likes

If we install the Enhanced Forms in our Dev site and decide not to pursue, can this site be reverted to the original version to match our other 2 sites?

Hey Sean,

Great question. If you install it in your dev site and decide not to move forward at this time, yes we can revert your dev site. The easiest way to do this is by doing a Copy of your prod environment to your dev environment.

1 Like

Thanks for a great overview of some of the new features @Inactive-Member-52980426! For customers who have implemented Version 1 of FBS forms and want to upgrade to the new Enhanced Forms, will this require or involve a name change to all of the workflows, templates, and role names? They all currently contain/start with FBS and there could potentially be 500+ roles to update.